Taaffe’s

This will be the first of many posts on pubs. I will start by going over some pubs from Galway.  They are in no particular order, just as I think of them.  I have picture of most of them(the front, or name of the pub) and if I don’t I’ll be sure to find one for the post.

I wanted to start with Taaffe’s.  It was perhaps our favorite pub in Galway.  I already put a picture of it on my photos page, but I will put it in this post as well.

It is a pretty small pub.  There is a small room off to the right when you first enter and the main room is directly ahead of you.  The bar itself wraps into this side room and along the entire main room.  There are a few tables to sit at, but Taaffe’s is best experienced standing, talking, and listening to the live music. (which they have every night!–as do most pubs in Galway)  The atmosphere is amazing and very relaxed. There is plenty to look at on the walls as well in terms of news clippings, flags, and other decorations.

This entry was posted in Irish Pubs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

